Skip Navigation Back to Top

Curry College Names Dr. Catherine McCabe to Lead the School of Business & Computer Science

Dr. Catherine McCabe Headshot
April 06, 2023



Curry College is pleased to announce the appointment of Dr. Catherine McCabe as the first Dean of the School of Business and Computer Science, following a national search.

“Dr. McCabe’s appointment reflects her recognized leadership in experiential education and her impressive record of collaboration with students, faculty, administrators, alumni, and external partners,” says Dr. Robert Shea, Interim Provost. “She has successfully developed experiential learning programs at the course, department, school, and university levels. These initiatives emphasize the strategic integration of experiential learning with the unique needs of an institution’s culture, resulting in increased student retention and achievement, as well as increased student, faculty, and employer satisfaction. Dr. McCabe brings to Curry a significant record of market-driven program and curriculum development.”

In addition to her experience as an experiential educator and administrator, Dr. McCabe has extensive experience with faculty governance and accreditation. Dean McCabe’s scholarship currently focuses on experiential learning as a holistic, developmental process. Dr. McCabe serves on the board and is a learning partner with the Institute of Experiential Learning and works with educators across the globe. 

Dr. McCabe was recently Dean of the Welch College of Business & Technology at Sacred Heart University and served previously as the Associate Dean of the Sawyer Business School and Dean of Undergraduate Programs at Suffolk University. She earned her Doctorate in Business Administration from the University of Kentucky. She is also a graduate of Saint Anselm College (B.A. English) and Emerson College (M.A. Communication Studies).

 Dr. McCabe will join the College on May 1, 2023.

A special thank you to the members of the search committee for their excellent service:

  • Mike Bosco (Chair)
  • Bill Boozang
  • Elizabeth Delano-Dykas
  • Tony Fabrizio
  • Michelle McMahon
  • Ishani Tewari