Skip Navigation Back to Top
Curry College Athletic Hall of Fame Awards on display
August 17, 2021



The Curry College Athletic Hall of Fame will welcome four teams to its ranks during Homecoming and Family Weekend this fall:

  • Men’s Football, 2007-2008
  • Men’s Hockey, 2003-2004
  • Women’s Basketball, 1989-1990
  • Women’s Soccer, 1987-1988

Teams who receive induction into the Hall of Fame must have been an outstanding team (Conference Championship, National Championship, etc.) for Curry College, and must have upheld Curry's reputation of being upstanding, good citizens on the team as a whole.

The College will honor the new members during a special induction ceremony on Friday, October 15, in recognition of their outstanding athletic achievements.

Register to Attend the Hall of Fame Ceremony

Team Highlights

Men’s Football, 2007-2008:
(12-1 Overall,  7-0 NEFC Champions)

  • Ranked #1 in New England
  • Ranked #19 Nationally, NCAA Tournament Appearance
  • CCC Coach of the Year (Skip Bandini)

Men’s Hockey, 2003-2004:
(24-4-1 Overall,  16-0 ECAC Northeast)

  • 4th in Nation in Winning %
  • 1st Ever Appearance in NCAA Tournament
  • Ranked 6th Nationally in NCAA Poll

Women’s Basketball, 1989-1990:
(20-6, CCC Champions)

  • CCC MVP (Tracy Henaghan)
  • CCC Second Team All-Stars (Kristen Gliga & Diane Monkiewicz)
  • 1,000 Point Club Members (Tracy Henaghan (1,299) & Kristen Gliga (1,212))

Women’s Soccer, 1987-1988:
(14-4, 2nd straight NCAA Tournament appearance)

  • Ranked 1st in New England
  • Ranked 5th in the Nation
  • NCAA Division III N.E. Coach of the Year (Doug Williamson)

Read more about the Curry College Athletic Hall of Fame...