Skip Navigation Back to Top

Lambda Pi Eta

2023 COM Honors Inductees

The Lambda Chi Chapter of Lambda Pi Eta is a highly selective international honors society for those undergraduate students who have declared an interest in the field of communication and who have achieved a high level of academic excellence.

Inductees qualify for the honor by earning at least 60 credits (at least 15 credits in Communication), having an overall GPA of at least 3.25 (Communication GPA of at least 3.4) and demonstrating a commitment to the field of Communication.  Students received a certificate and pin and will wear a red and white cord at the Curry College Commencement Ceremonies.

2023 Inductees:

Photos: 2023 Lambda Pi Eta Induction Ceremony

Mizan Al Hakim
Cleo An-Rose Minogue Borthwick
Skylar Marie Carrignan
Morgan Taylor French
William Reading Gilson
Benjamin Louis Gotoff
Andres Philipp Haas
Conor Leonard Hanlon
Ashley Elizabeth Lavey
Alexandra Grace Meader
Liam R. O'Neill
Michael Christopher Ouellette
Olivia Francis Perron
Kaylee Michelle Walsh
Christopher D. Wilder

The National Communication Association (NCA) established Lambda Pi Eta as the official communication honor society for undergraduate students in 1994.

The name Lambda Pi Eta represents what Aristotle described in his Rhetoric as the three modes of persuasion: Logos meaning logic; Pathos relating to emotion; and Ethos defined as character credibility and ethics.  Lambda Pi Eta was founded by Dr. Stephen A. Smith in 1985 at the University of Arkansas.  The honor society has been accredited by the Association of College Honor Societies since February 1996.

There are currently over 400 Lambda Pi Eta chapters at private and public universities throughout the country and one international chapter. Curry College's chapter is identified as Lambda Chi.  Each chapter of Lambda Pi Eta, throughout the world, inducts its members with a ceremony similar to our ceremony this evening.