Skip Navigation Back to Top
Public Safety front gate booth

Emergency: (617) 333-2222

Business Line: (617) 333-2232
Anonymous Tip Line: (617) 391-5280
Fax Line: (617) 333-2026

Mission Statement

"The Curry College Department of Public Safety's mission is to provide a safe and secure environment for our entire community. This encompasses all students, employees and everyone that visits our campus. Public Safety is everyone's responsibility; we ask our entire Curry College Community to get involved."

The Department of Public Safety Office is located on the Milton campus at 940 Brush Hill Road. The office is open Monday through Thursday 8:30 a.m. to 7:00 p.m., Fridays 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. and Saturdays 7:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.  The department operates 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year. The Front Gate is manned at all times.

Public Safety is currently comprised of a Director/Chief, 11 sworn police officers, three non-sworn officers, one part-time non-sworn officer, one full-time dispatcher, one part-time dispatcher and a administrative assistant. Students who wish to pursue a career in law enforcement are welcome to stop by the Public Safety Office anytime to discuss this career path. To contact a particular officer please visit the faculty/staff directory, and sort by department 'Public Safety'.

Public Safety practices all aspects of community based policing, and regularly conducts safety seminars on campus. We look forward to student involvement in all aspects of safety on campus. Curry College students are required to carry their Curry College ID with them at all times. We are involved with many of the aspects of  Residence Life, Health and Safety. We also are present for many events including but not limited to: Consent Day, Dances, Spring Fest, Senior Week, Student Government forums, and Sporting Events. Additionally Public Safety offers a wide variety of services including but not limited to: Law Enforcement, Security, First Responder, Fire Safety, Parking, and Safety Escorts.

There are 45 emergency telephones installed on campus for your safety. These phones immediately alert our dispatch, and your location is immediately identified.

Public Safety can be contacted 24 hours/day by telephone by dialing x2222 on campus or 617-333-2222 off campus. This number should be utilized for all emergencies. 

The direct line to the office is 617-333-2232. Our anonymous crime tip line, is x5280 on campus or 617-391-5280 off campus.

Anonymous Tip Email: PublicSafety_tipline@curry.edu

Meet Our Public Safety Staff

Herbert Avant

Herbert Avant

Public Safety Officer

Department
Public Safety

Phone
(617)333-2222

Email
havant0310@curry.edu

Edward Cassidy

Edward Cassidy

Shuttle Van Driver

Department
Public Safety

Phone
(617)333-2222

Email
ecassidy1112@curry.edu

Elizabeth Channell

Elizabeth Channell

Dispatcher

Department
Public Safety

Phone
(617)333-2222

Email
elizabeth.channell@curry.edu

Margaret Connolly

Margaret Connolly

Dispatcher-PT

Department
Public Safety

Phone
(617)333-2222

Email
margaret.connolly@curry.edu

Timothy DeCristofaro

Timothy DeCristofaro

Public Safety Officer SSPO

Department
Public Safety

Phone
(617)333-2222

Email
timothy.decristofaro@curry.edu

Thomas Duane

Tom Duane

Sergeant SSPO

Department
Public Safety

Phone
(617)333-2222

Email
tduane0205@curry.edu

William Feltrup

William Feltrup

Public Safety Officer SSPO

Department
Public Safety

Phone
(617)333-2222

Email
wfeltrup1014@curry.edu

Jonathan Freedman

Jonathan Freedman

Public Safety Officer SSPO

Department
Public Safety

Phone
(617)333-2232

Email
jfreedman@curry.edu

Patrick Hickey

Patrick Hickey

Public Safety Officer SSPO

Department
Public Safety

Phone
(617)333-2222

Email
patrick.hickey@curry.edu

Paul King

Paul King

Director

Department
Public Safety

Phone
(617)333-2159

Email
paul.king@curry.edu

Stephen LaChance

Stephen LaChance

Public Safety Officer

Department
Public Safety

Phone
(617)333-2222

Email
slachanc@curry.edu

Brandon Levesque

Brandon Levesque

Public Safety Officer SSPO

Department
Public Safety

Phone
(617)333-2222

Email
blevesque@curry.edu

Timothy O'Sullivan

Timothy O'Sullivan

Public Safety Officer SSPO

Department
Public Safety

Phone
(617)333-2222

Email
timothy.osullivan@curry.edu

Christine Rose

Christine Rose

Public Safety Officer

Department
Public Safety

Phone
(617)333-2222

Email
crose@curry.edu

Christian Roy

Christian Roy

Shuttle Van Driver

Department
Public Safety

Phone
(617)333-2256

Email
christian.roy@curry.edu

Jayne Savioli

Jayne Savioli

Admin. Asst. Public Safety

Department
Public Safety

Phone
(617)333-2232

Email
jsavioli@curry.edu

Mackenzie Slocumb

Mackenzie Slocumb

Sergeant SSPO

Department
Public Safety

Phone
(617)333-2222

Email
mslocumb1213@curry.edu

Paul Stanish

Paul Stanish

Shuttle Van Driver

Department
Public Safety

Phone
(617)333-2222

Email
pstanish1112@curry.edu

Terance Steel

Terance Steel

Lieutenant SSPO

Department
Public Safety

Phone
(617)333-2222

Email
tsteel1005@curry.edu

Jeffrey Stokes

Jeffrey Stokes

Lieutenant SSPO

Department
Public Safety

Phone
(617)333-2222

Email
jstokes0508@curry.edu

Walter Symolon

Walter Symolon

Shuttle Van Driver

Department
Public Safety

Phone
(617)333-2222

Email
wsymolon1112@curry.edu

Shane Tiberio

Shane Tiberio

Public Safety Officer SSPO

Department
Public Safety

Phone
(617)333-2222

Email
shane.tiberio@curry.edu

Enrik Uka

Enrik Uka

Sergeant SSPO

Department
Public Safety

Phone
(617)333-2222

Email
euka2007@curry.edu