Skip Navigation Back to Top
Lambda Alpha Honor Society inductee poses for photo with mother

Lambda Alpha

Lambda Alpha is the Curry College Chapter of Alpha Phi Sigma, the National Criminal Justice Honor Society. Students must have a 3.2 in the Criminal Justice major and a 3.2 GPA overall to be eligible for the Honor Society. Lambda Alpha hosts several events over the year, including bringing in a documentary film-maker to discuss urban violence in Boston, co-hosting a student/faculty forum on decriminalization of marijuana and bringing in other leading practitioners in the field.

For more information please contact Professor Ed Allan at or Professor Jen Balboni at

The following new members were inducted into Lambda Alpha during the 2017-2018 academic year:

Nathaniel Almeida
Gabrielle Amico
Justin Banks
Sydney Belostock
Keryn Casey
Stephen Craig
Amanda Crisfulla
Nicholas Crumb
Briana Dawkins
Kevin Duff
Kenneth Irizarry
Tatyana Jennings
Andrew Johnson
John Laurenza
Hayden Lombardozzi
Carolyn Lynch
Cassandra Manning
Persephone Merritt
Joseph Nabstedt
Peter Newman
Lauren Palumbo
Stephanie Rizzo
Carmen Rugamas
Richard Silva
Erin Yoder

View a photo gallery of the 2018 induction ceremony