Skip Navigation Back to Top

Contact Admission

Pi Lambda Theta

Education Honors Induction ceremony table 2023

Pi Lambda Theta was founded in 1910. Its mission is to honor outstanding educators and inspire their leadership on critical education issues. The most selective society of its kind, PLT extends membership to students and professionals who satisfy academic eligibility requirements and have demonstrated characteristics of scholarship, leadership and service.

Education majors who have completed 60 credits and have earned a GPA of 3.5 or above are nominated for membership and invited to join Pi Lambda Theta. These students have exceeded the stringent criteria set by the honors society and demonstrate promise in the field of education. Each spring, an induction ceremony is held by the undergraduate education department to formally commemorate membership in the prestigious organization.

The students celebrate their induction into the highly selective international honors society at a dinner reception on the Milton campus with faculty, family and fellow Pi Lambda Theta members. Members of the education faculty, assisted by previously inducted students lead the group through the traditional candle lighting and pinning ceremonies and capped the event with the Pi Lambda pledge and signing of the charter.

2023 Inductees

Photos: 2023 Pi Lambda Theta Induction Ceremony

Cecilia Chouinard
Harrison Deane
Julia Erricola
Shannon Folan
Melanie Grant
Allyson Hoffman
Oliver Hutchinson
Taylor Kinsley
Ryan Kirkpatrick
Deanna Kysilovsky
Caroline McDaniel
Caroline McDonald
Samantha Parks
Olivia Smelstor
Genevieve Withington