Skip Navigation Back to Top
Pi Lambda Theta members

Contact Admission

Pi Lambda Theta

Pi Lambda Theta was founded in 1910. Its mission is to honor outstanding educators and inspire their leadership on critical education issues. The most selective society of its kind, PLT extends membership to students and professionals who satisfy academic eligibility requirements and have demonstrated characteristics of scholarship, leadership and service.

Education majors who have completed 60 credits and have earned a GPA of 3.5 or above are nominated for membership and invited to join Pi Lambda Theta. These students have exceeded the stringent criteria set by the honors society and demonstrate promise in the field of education. Each spring, an induction ceremony is held by the undergraduate education department to formally commemorate membership in the prestigious organization.

The students celebrate their induction into the highly selective international honors society at a dinner reception on the Milton campus with faculty, family and fellow Pi Lambda Theta members. Members of the education faculty, assisted by previously inducted students lead the group through the traditional candle lighting and pinning ceremonies and capped the event with the Pi Lambda pledge and signing of the charter.

Students Nominated for Induction 2020

Jessica Allard
Madison Brooks
Gina Coote
Alison Daigle
Hailey DeCoffe
Meredith Denu
Gianna Guiliano
Daelyn Harinski
Gwendolyn Kalian
Jordyn Keith
Hallie Mansfield
Emily Mathers
Molly McCarthy
Sarah McGrath
Ky Nicype-Meryman
Kelsie Rainone
Melanie Rivera
Erin Ryan
Nysha Sanchez
Samantha Swerdlow

2019 Inductees:

Brigid Avery
Samantha Bamford
Shaye Blanchette
Melanie Bohane
Rebecca Brodette
Danielle Gagnon
Alexa Galluci
Lindsey Gaouette
Chelsea Holdsworth
Courtney Munro
Cameron Nigro
Mia Quirini
Jourdan Stearns

2018 Inductees:

Emma Adams
Julia Bisirri
Laura Carter
Catherine Chase
Alyson Churchill
Paige Crane
Jennie Eurbin
Elisabeth Geggis
Megan Ladner
Marina Lanzillo
Courtney Lima
Jenna Mansfield
Shannon McInerney
Taline Megerdichian
Erica Money
Molly Plunkett
Calen Reed
Caitlyn Ritchie

2017 Inductees:
Kimberly Gargiulo
Kristina Masters
Kaitlyn Morris
Kayla Theriault