Skip Navigation Back to Top
A variety of students in various disciplines pursuing a Communication Degree at Curry College

Discover Degrees and Programs in Communication

One of Curry College's largest and most diverse programs, communication provides a solid foundation in theory and analysis combined with hands-on courses where you learn the craft of your chosen concentration. In our major, minors, concentrations and numerous elective classes, you're sure to find the communication-related offering that best fits your professional goals.

Meet Our Faculty and Staff

Jayson Baker

Jayson Baker

Assistant Professor

Department
Communication

Phone
(617)979-3548

Email
jaysonbaker@curry.edu

Daniel Balel

Daniel Balel

Associate Lecturer, Communication

Department
Communication

Phone
(617)333-2143

Email
daniel.balel@curry.edu

Hanna Baranchuk

Hanna Baranchuk

Associate Lecturer

Department
Communication

Phone
(617)333-2128

Email
baranchuk.hanna@curry.edu

John Barrett

John Barrett

Senior Lecturer

Department
Communication

Phone
(617)979-3512

Email
jbarrett@curry.edu

Catherine Bednarz

Catherine Bednarz

Associate Lecturer

Department
Communication

Phone
(617)333-2143

Email
catherine.bednarz@curry.edu

Kenneth Carberry

Kenneth Carberry

Lecturer

Department
Communication

Phone
(617)333-2128

Email
kcarberr0109@curry.edu

Paul D'Adamo

Paul D'Adamo

Lecturer

Department
Communication

Phone
(617)333-2143

Email
pdadamo0815@curry.edu

Todd Davis

Todd Davis

Lecturer

Department
Communication

Phone
(617)333-2143

Email
tdavis0109@curry.edu

Dorria DiManno

Dorria DiManno

Professor Emeritus

Department
Communication

Phone
(617)333-2143

Email
ddimanno@curry.edu

Karin Eddy

Karin Eddy

Lecturer

Department
Communication

Phone
(617)333-2143

Email
ksilk0902@curry.edu

Amber Edwards

Amber Edwards

Associate Lecturer

Department
Communication

Phone
(617)333-2143

Email
amber.edwards@curry.edu

Elizabeth Feldman

Elizabeth Feldman

Associate Lecturer

Department
Communication

Phone
(617)333-2143

Email
elizabeth.feldman@curry.edu

Alan Frank

Alan Frank

Professor

Department
Communication

Phone
(617)333-2139

Email
afrank@curry.edu

DL Garren

DL Garren

Professor

Department
Communication

Phone
(617)333-2259

Email
dlgarren@curry.edu

Julie Gehring

Julie Gehring

Associate Lecturer

Department
Communication

Phone
(617)333-2143

Email
julie.gehring@curry.edu

Jerry Gibbs

Jerry Gibbs

Professor

Department
Communication

Phone
(617)333-2972

Email
jgibbs0902@curry.edu

Nina Hofman

Nina Hofman

Lecturer

Department
Communication

Phone
(617)333-2143

Email
nhofman0308@curry.edu

Marcy Holbrook

Marcy Holbrook

Senior Lecturer, Communication

Department
Communication

Phone
(617)333-2227

Email
mholbroo@curry.edu

Jeff Lemberg

Jeff Lemberg

Professor

Department
Communication

Phone
(617)391-5215

Email
jefflemberg@curry.edu

Laurie Lesser

Laurie Lesser

Associate Lecturer

Department
Communication

Phone
(617)333-2143

Email
llesser0809@curry.edu

Roger Lyons

Roger Lyons

Lecturer

Department
Communication

Phone

Email
rlyons0811@curry.edu

Robert MacDougall

Robert MacDougall

Professor

Department
Communication

Phone
(617)333-2265

Email
robert_macdougall@curry.edu

Robert MacNeil

Robert MacNeil

Senior Lecturer

Department
Communication

Phone
(617)979-3523

Email
bmacneil@curry.edu

David Marino

David Marino

Associate Lecturer

Department
Communication

Teresa Martin

Teresa Martin

Associate Lecturer

Department
Communication

James Matte

James Matte

Senior Lecturer

Department
Communication

Phone
(617)333-2143

Email
jmatte@curry.edu

Michael Miller

Michael Miller

Assistant Professor, Communications

Department
Communication

Phone
(617)333-2244

Email
michael.miller@curry.edu

Timothy Miller

Timothy Miller

Associate Lecturer

Department
Communication

Erica Moura

Erica Moura

Lecturer

Department
Communication

Phone
(617)333-2143

Email
emoura0815@curry.edu

Vicki Nelson

Vicki Nelson

Senior Lecturer

Department
Communication

Phone
(617)979-3528

Email
vinelson@curry.edu

Dina O'Brien

Dina O'Brien

Lecturer

Department
Communication

Phone
(617)333-3115

Email
dobrien@curry.edu

Stephanie Orme

Stephanie Orme

Associate Lecturer

Department
Communication

Phone
(617)333-2143

Email
stephanie.orme@curry.edu

Padrick Ritch

Padrick Ritch

Assistant Professor

Department
Communication

Phone
(617)333-2143

Email
padrick.ritch@curry.edu

Sarah Rozene

Sarah Rozene

Lecturer

Department
Communication

Phone
(617)979-3514

Email
srozene0110@curry.edu

William Shanahan

William Shanahan

Lecturer

Department
Communication

Phone
(617)333-2143

Email
wshanaha0815@curry.edu

Eli Singer

Eli Singer

Lecturer

Department
Communication

Phone
(617)333-2143

Email
eli.singer@curry.edu

Sharon Sinnott

Sharon Sinnott

Senior Lecturer

Department
Communication

Phone
(617)391-5226

Email
ssinnott0903@curry.edu

Sarah Tardif

Sarah Tardif

Associate Lecturer

Department
Communication

Phone
(617)333-2143

Email
sarah.tardif@curry.edu

Danell Tomasella

Danell Tomasella

Lecturer

Department
Communication

Phone

Email
dtomasella@curry.edu

Kirsten Whitten

Kirsten Whitten

Lecturer

Department
Communication

Brenda Wrigley

Brenda Wrigley

Professor

Department
Communication

Phone
(617)391-5171

Email
brenda.wrigley@curry.edu

James Young

James Young

Lecturer

Department
Communication

Phone
(617)333-2143

Email
jyoung0111@curry.edu

Highlights in Communication

TJ Deinstadt, Class of 2019, logs clips and finds key plays for a documentary on the latest Red Sox season and World Series win.

COM Student to Help Produce Red Sox World Series Documentary for NESN

Curry College communication major TJ Deinstadt, Class of 2019, was picked by NESN producers to help with the development of a documentary about the 2018 Red Sox historic season.
Curry College alumna Gina Marini '11 (Communication) was recently recognized by the Maine Association of Broadcasters for her journalistic work in addressing the opioid epidemic in New England.

Communication Alumna Wins Broadcasting Award for Series on Opioid Crisis

Curry College alumna Gina Marini '11 (Communication) was recently recognized by the Maine Association of Broadcasters for her journalistic work in addressing the opioid epidemic in New England.
The Curry College community welcomes our new faculty members to campus for the 2018-2019 academic year.

Welcome New Faculty! 2018-2019

The Curry College community welcomes our new faculty members to campus for the 2018-2019 academic year.
Communication students at WGBH

Communication Students Visit WGBH for Discussion on Race in the Media

Students recently attended an event at WGBH's Satellite Studio, called "In True Color: A Panel Discussion of Race, Media & Responsible Coverage."
Dr. Jayson Baker, Communication

Dr. Jayson Baker Chairs Panel at King's College in London

Dr. Jayson Baker recently chaired a panel - "American Culture and the Trumpian Moment" - at the European and British American Studies Conference in King's College London.
Dozen of Emmy® awards

Curry Alumni, Faculty Earn Emmy® Nominations; COM Major Wins Student Production Award

Communication major Vanessa Rizzitano, Class of 2018, won the "Short Form, Non-Fiction" award for her story on former Curry College student-athlete Hector Majul
Communication student Jimmy Bonneau presents his research paper.

Jimmy Bonneau, Class of 2018, Presents at National Honors Conference

Jimmy Bonneau '18, presented his research paper "Cultural Studies Theory and Climate Change Denial in News Media" at a Conference in Nashville.
Communication student Garrett Riley, Class of 2018, broadcasts to listeners over a 40-mile radius as a WMLN-FM DJ.

Radio Talent Incubator Selects Garrett Riley, Class of 2018, for Prestigious Summer Program

The Beasley Radio Talent Institute - a Boston-based affiliate of the National Radio Talent System - selected Garrett Riley '18, to participate in its intensive summer program.

Take the next step

We're excited you're considering our outstanding Curry College academic programs and look forward to helping you reach your career goals.