Skip Navigation Back to Top

The 2018 Curry College Politics and History Honor Society

Phi Alpha Theta is the National Honor Society for undergraduates, graduates, and professors of history. Phi Alpha Theta was founded in 1921 and has more than 400,000 members in 970 chapters nationwide. The society’s mission is to promote the study of history through the encouragement of research, good teaching, publication and the exchange of learning and ideas among historians. 

In order to qualify for Phi Alpha Theta at Curry College, students must be a Politics & History major and complete a minimum of 12 semester hours (four courses) in History, achieve a minimum GPA of 3.1 in History and a GPA of 3.0 or better overall.

Seven students were inducted into the newly established chapter of the society at Curry College during a ceremony on campus on Friday, December 7, 2018, led by Professor William Nancarrow.

The seven charter members of Curry’s Phi Alpha Theta chapter are:

  • Alexander Bauman
  • Jalen Campbell
  • Daniel Ceurvels
  • Lucas Ferreira
  • Sean McCarthy
  • Connor McGuire
  • Sydney Mello