Skip Navigation Back to Top
Students pursuing a Criminal Justice Degree or Sociology Degree at Curry College listen to an officer speak in class

Discover Degrees and Programs in Criminal Justice and Sociology

At Curry College, we focus on justice, human rights, diversity, and so much more. With a degree in Criminal Justice or Sociology, our graduates are prepared to tackle issues facing their community with a perspective like no other.

Meet Our Faculty and Staff

Edward Allen

Edward Allan

Professor

Department
Criminal Justice and Sociology

Phone
(617)333-2950

Email
eallan0906@curry.edu

Sarah Augusto

Sarah Augusto

Assistant Professor

Department
Criminal Justice and Sociology

Phone
(617)333-2264

Email
saugusto0815@curry.edu

Kenneth Baker

Kenneth Baker

Senior Lecturer

Department
Criminal Justice and Sociology

Phone
(617)979-3523

Email
kbaker@curry.edu

Jennifer Balboni

Jennifer Balboni

Professor

Department
Criminal Justice and Sociology

Phone
(617)979-3520

Email
jbalboni0608@curry.edu

Rose Bigler

Rose Bigler

Professor

Department
Criminal Justice and Sociology

Phone
(617)333-2340

Email
rbigler0904@curry.edu

Willie Bradley

Willie Bradley

Assistant Professor

Department
Criminal Justice and Sociology

Phone
(617)333-2303

Email
willie.bradley@curry.edu

Stephanie Cappadona

Stephanie Cappadona

Assistant Professor

Department
Criminal Justice and Sociology

Phone
(617)391-5236

Email
stephcappa@curry.edu

Amanda Crabb

Amanda Crabb

Assistant Professor

Department
Criminal Justice and Sociology

Phone
(617)333-2090

Email
acrabb0111@curry.edu

Rebecca Cudmore

Rebecca Cudmore

Assistant Professor

Department
Criminal Justice and Sociology

Phone
(617)333-2061

Email
rebecca.cudmore@curry.edu

Sean Early

Sean Early

Senior Lecturer

Department
Criminal Justice and Sociology

Phone
(617)333-2085

Email
searly1202@curry.edu

Alan Grigsby

Alan Grigsby

Assistant Professor, Sociology/ Criminal Justice

Department
Criminal Justice and Sociology

Phone
(617)333-2131

Email
alan.grigsby@curry.edu

Edward Jacoubs

Edward Jacoubs

Senior Lecturer

Department
Criminal Justice and Sociology

Phone
(617)333-2085

Email
ejacoubs1003@curry.edu

Leona Jochnowitz

Leona Jochnowitz

Assistant Professor

Department
Criminal Justice and Sociology

Phone
(617)333-2328

Email
leona.jochnowitz@curry.edu

Judith Kelley

Judith Kelley

Professor

Department
Criminal Justice and Sociology

Phone
(617)333-2083

Email
jkelley@curry.edu

Amanda Kennedy

Amanda Kennedy

Assistant Professor

Department
Criminal Justice and Sociology

Phone
(617)333-2085

Email
amanda.kennedy@curry.edu

Paul LaCava

Paul LaCava

Lecturer, Sociology & Criminal Justice

Department
Criminal Justice and Sociology

Phone
(508)595-0366

Email
placava0205@curry.edu

Karen Lischinsky

Karen Lischinsky

Associate Professor, Sociology and Criminal Justice

Department
Criminal Justice and Sociology

Phone
(617)979-3561

Email
klischin0903@curry.edu

Teresa Mayors

Teresa Mayors

Senior Lecturer

Department
Criminal Justice and Sociology

Phone
(617)333-2138

Email
tmayors@curry.edu

Philip McCue

Philip McCue

Senior Lecturer

Department
Criminal Justice and Sociology

Phone
(617)333-2085

Email
pmccue@curry.edu

Christine Moberg

Christine Moberg

Administrative Assistant

Department
Criminal Justice and Sociology

Phone
(617)333-2085

Email
cmoberg@curry.edu

Sandra O'Neil

Sandra O'Neil

Associate Professor

Department
Criminal Justice and Sociology

Phone
(617)333-2133

Email
soneil@curry.edu

Rebecca Paynich

Rebecca Paynich

Professor, Sociology & Criminal Justice

Department
Criminal Justice and Sociology

Phone
(617)333-2084

Email
rpaynich0904@curry.edu

Daniel Paynich

Daniel Paynich

Senior Lecturer

Department
Criminal Justice and Sociology

Phone
(617)333-2085

Email
dpaynich0305@curry.edu

Gregory Phillips

Gregory Phillips

Senior Lecturer

Department
Criminal Justice and Sociology

Phone
(617)333-2085

Email
gphillip0108@curry.edu

Linda Romano

Linda Romano

Instructor, Sociology & Criminal Justice

Department
Criminal Justice and Sociology

Phone
(617)979-3552

Email
lromano0903@curry.edu

Michael Sampson

Michael Sampson

Senior Lecturer

Department
Criminal Justice and Sociology

Phone
(508)595-0366

Email
msampson0108@curry.edu

Adam Stearn

Adam Stearn

Assistant Professor

Department
Criminal Justice and Sociology

Phone
(617)333-2180

Email
astearn0815@curry.edu

Albert Sweeney

Albert Sweeney

Senior Lecturer

Department
Criminal Justice and Sociology

Phone
(617)333-2085

Email
asweeney@curry.edu

Shani Turner

Shani Turner

Associate Lecturer, Sociology and Criminal Justice

Department
Criminal Justice and Sociology

Highlights in Criminal Justice and Sociology

Curry College Commencement moves to the Xfinity Center

Curry College Commencement Moves to the Xfinity Center

We want to share with you that the location of this year's ceremony has changed. Based on the needs and requests from students and families in past years, and to improve everyone’s experience, we are moving our Commencement ceremony to the Xfinity Center in Mansfield.
Karen Lischinsky and Allison Williams

Actress Allison Williams Joins Dr. Karen Lischinsky to Work with the Transformational Prison Project

Dr. Karen Lischinsky, Associate Professor of Sociology and Criminal Justice at Curry College and director of the Transformational Prison Project, recently released a video with actress and advocate Allison Williams to raise awareness about the project, which provides spaces where survivors of violent crimes and those who have committed them can engage in dialogue to build understanding and empathy in order to move toward healing.
The Curry College community welcomes our new faculty members to campus for the 2018-2019 academic year.

Welcome New Faculty! 2018-2019

The Curry College community welcomes our new faculty members to campus for the 2018-2019 academic year.
Dr. Karen Lischinsky, professor of Criminal Justice and Sociology, delivers a lecture to Curry College students.

WCVB Features Restorative Justice Initiative Led by Dr. Karen Lischinsky

Criminal Justice and Sociology Professor Karen Lischinsky was recently featured in a WCVB segment about her restorative justice work through the Transformational Prison Project.
Dr. Karen Lischinsky

Dr. Karen Lischinsky Advocates for Restorative Justice on a National Scale

Criminal Justice and Sociology Professor Karen Lischinsky, founder of the Transformational Prison Project, continues her advocacy for restorative justice on a national scale.
Ana Dawkins, Briana Dawkins '18, Colin Dawkins, NEACJS president Michele Bratina, and Criminal Justice and Sociology Professor Jennifer Balboni, celebrate after the award ceremony.

Briana Dawkins '18 Wins Prestigious Criminal Justice Award

Briana Dawkins '18 recently received the Northeastern Association of Criminal Justice Sciences (NEACJS)' prestigious Gerhard O. W. Mueller and Freda Adler Undergraduate Student Scholarship Award.
Master of Arts in Criminal Justice students present their capstone project.

MACJ Students Present Capstone Research on Legalization of Recreational Marijuana

The Master of Arts in Criminal Justice (MACJ) cohort presented their capstone project, "The Implications of Legalization of Recreational Marijuana in Massachusetts: Lessons Learned and Best Practices."
Dr. Sandra George O'Neil, Chair of the Department of Criminal Justice and Sociology

Dr. Sandra George O'Neil Presents at Dept. of Higher Ed Conference

Dr. Sandra George O'Neil recently presented a session at the Department of Higher Education's 7th Annual AMCOA Conference.
Special Agent Philip Belmont '04 with Criminal Justice students

Special Agent and Operation Iraqi Freedom Veteran Addresses CJ Students

Special Agent Philip Belmont '04 recently delivered a guest lecture in Professor Al Sweeney's Criminal Justice "Community Policing Case Studies" course.

Take the next step

We're excited you're considering our outstanding Curry College academic programs and look forward to helping you reach your career goals.