Skip Navigation Back to Top
Curry College Education Degree alumna teaching in a local school classroom

Discover Degrees and Programs in Education

Shape the minds of the next generation and enhance their knowledge and understanding of everything from history to math, science, and English. With an education degree from Curry College, graduates are fully equipped to leave our classrooms and lead their own public school or community setting.

Meet Our Faculty and Staff

Dorothy Alexander

Dorothy Alexander

Associate Professor

Department
Education

Phone
(617)333-2135

Email
dalexand@curry.edu

Kathleen Bakis

Kathleen Bakis

Associate Lecturer

Department
Education

Phone
(617)333-2128

Email
kathleen.bakis@curry.edu

John Beach

John Beach

Lecturer

Department
Education

Phone
(508)747-2424

Email
jbeach0508@curry.edu

Katherine Begin

Katherine Begin

Associate Lecturer

Department
Education

Phone
(617)333-2128

Email
katherine.begin@curry.edu

Priscilla Baker Brooks

Priscilla Brooks

Associate Professor

Department
Education

Phone
(617)333-2266

Email
pbrooks0708@curry.edu

Mary Ann Bryan

Mary Ann Bryan

Lecturer

Department
Education

Phone
(617)333-2364

Email
mbryan0713@curry.edu

Dale Carberry-OHayer

Dale Carberry

Senior Lecturer

Department
Education

Phone
(617)333-2151

Email
dalecarberry@curry.edu

Nancy Connelly

Nancy Connelly

Associate Lecturer

Department
Education

Susan Cote

Susan Cote

Associate Lecturer

Department
Education

Phone
(617)333-2125

Email
susan.cote@curry.edu

Carolyn Cragin

Carolyn Cragin

Associate Lecturer

Department
Education

Phone

Email
ccragin0714@curry.edu

Jennifer Curtis-Whipple

Jennifer Curtis-Whipple

Associate Lecturer

Department
Education

Phone
(617)333-2364

Email
jcurtisw0713@curry.edu

Joanne Delaney

Joanne Delaney

Associate Lecturer

Department
Education

Phone
(617)333-2125

Email
joanne.delaney@curry.edu

Margaret Dougherty

Margaret Dougherty

Senior Lecturer

Department
Education

Phone
(617)333-2143

Email
mdougher0906@curry.edu

Janet Ferone

Janet Ferone

Associate Lecturer

Department
Education

Phone
(617)333-2345

Email
janet.ferone@curry.edu

Judy Finkel

Judy Finkel

Associate Lecturer

Department
Education

Phone

Email
judy.finkel@curry.edu

Patrick Fraine

Patrick Fraine

Senior Lecturer

Department
Education

Phone
(617)333-2128

Email
pfraine1209@curry.edu

Patricia Gardner

Patricia Gardner

Associate Lecturer

Department
Education

Phone
(617)333-2128

Email
patricia.gardner@curry.edu

Julie Gelerman

Julie Gelerman

Associate Lecturer

Department
Education

Phone
(617)333-2128

Email
gelerman.julie@curry.edu

Linda Gigliotti

Linda Gigliotti

Associate Lecturer

Department
Education

Phone
(617)333-2128

Email
linda.gigliotti@curry.edu

Frank Gigliotti

Frank Gigliotti

Associate Lecturer

Department
Education

Phone
(617)333-2125

Email
frank.gigliotti@curry.edu

Thomas Gorsuch

Thomas Gorsuch

Senior Lecturer

Department
Education

Phone
(617)333-2243

Email
tgorsuch@curry.edu

Pamela Gould

Pamela Gould

Lecturer

Department
Education

Phone

Email
pgould0214@curry.edu

Holly Gray

Holly Gray

Associate Professor

Department
Education

Phone
(617)333-2112

Email
hgray0813@curry.edu

Dorothy Greene

Dorothy Greene

Lecturer

Department
Education

Phone
(617)333-2128

Email
dgreene0213@curry.edu

Heather Grocott

Heather Grocott

Associate Lecturer

Department
Education

Phone
(617)333-2128

Email
heather.grocott@curry.edu

Christine Harris

Christine Harris

Associate Lecturer

Department
Education

Phone
(617)333-2128

Email
christine.harris@curry.edu

Christopher Hickman

Christopher Hickman

Associate Lecturer

Department
Education

Phone
(613)333-2125

Email
chickman0614@curry.edu

Claire Jackson

Claire Jackson

Lecturer

Department
Education

Thomas Kilduff

Thomas Kilduff

Associate Lecturer

Department
Education

Phone
(617)333-2243

Email
tkilduff0910@curry.edu

Natalie Lacroix-White

Natalie Lacroix-White

Lecturer

Department
Education

Phone
(617)333-2143

Email
nlacroix0209@curry.edu

Juliane Lally

Juliane Lally

Associate Lecturer

Department
Education

Phone
(617)333-2280

Email
juliane.lally@curry.edu

Michelle LeBlanc

Michelle LeBlanc

Instructor

Department
Education

Phone
(617)333-2196

Email
mleblanc0104@curry.edu

Brenna Mahoney

Brenna Mahoney

Associate Lecturer

Department
Education

Phone
(617)333-2354

Email
brenna.mahoney@curry.edu

John Manning

John Manning

Associate Lecturer

Department
Education

Phone
(617)333-2128

Email
john.manning@curry.edu

Karen Maregni

Karen Maregni

Associate Lecturer

Department
Education

Phone
(617)333-2128

Email
karen.maregni@curry.edu

Margaret McKay

Margaret McKay

Associate Lecturer

Department
Education

Phone
(617)333-2125

Email
mmckay@curry.edu

Maureen Morgan

Maureen Morgan

Associate Lecturer

Department
Education

Phone
(617)333-2125

Email
maureen.morgan@curry.edu

Diane Murphy

Diane Murphy

Lecturer

Department
Education

Phone
(617)333-2128

Email
dmurphy0114@curry.edu

Patricia Mytkowicz

Patricia Mytkowicz

Learning Difference Inst. Fac.

Department
Education

Phone

Email
pmytkowi@curry.edu

Jennifer Pinto

Jennifer Pinto

Lecturer

Department
Education

Phone
(617)333-2128

Email
jpinto1009@curry.edu

Shannon Pirrello

Shannon Pirrello

Associate Lecturer

Department
Education

Phone
(617)333-2128

Email
shannon.pirrello@curry.edu

Diane Pugatch

Diane Pugatch

Associate Lecturer

Department
Education

Phone
(617)333-2128

Email
dpugatch0315@curry.edu

Marisa Qualter

Marisa Qualter

Associate Lecturer

Department
Education

Phone
(617)333-2125

Email
marisa.qualter@curry.edu

Kathleen Rea

Kathleen Rea

Associate Lecturer

Department
Education

Phone
(617)333-2128

Email
rea.kathleen@curry.edu

Miaki Rietz

Miaki Rietz

Lecturer

Department
Education

Phone
(617)333-2151

Email
mrietz@curry.edu

Diane Robinson

Diane Robinson

Associate Lecturer

Department
Education

Phone
(617)333-2128

Email
drobinso0912@curry.edu

Joanne Ruane Seltzer

Joanne Ruane Seltzer

Professor

Department
Education

Phone
(617)333-2904

Email
jseltzer0606@curry.edu

Leslie Scollins

Leslie Scollins

Lecturer

Department
Education

Kimberly Sefrino

Kimberly Sefrino

Associate Lecturer

Department
Education

Phone
(617)333-2125

Email
kimberly.sefrino@curry.edu

Shannon Shute

Shannon Shute

Associate Lecturer

Department
Education

Jean Silva

Jean Silva

Lecturer

Department
Education

Linda Small

Linda Small

Associate Lecturer

Department
Education

Phone
(617)333-2128

Email
linda.small@curry.edu

Jeanne Smith

Jeanne Smith

Lecturer

Department
Education

Linda Stapp

Linda Stapp

Practicum Supervisor Education

Department
Education

Phone
(617)333-2125

Email
lstapp0914@curry.edu

Kiersten Sullivan

Kiersten Sullivan

Associate Lecturer

Department
Education

Phone
(617)333-2128

Email
kiersten.sullivan@curry.edu

David Summergrad

David Summergrad

Lecturer

Department
Education

Phone
(617)333-2128

Email
dsummerg0910@curry.edu

Yasmina Thomas

Yasmina Thomas

Associate Lecturer

Department
Education

Phone
(617)333-2345

Email
yasmina.thomas@curry.edu

Pamela Twitchell-Gross

Pamela Twitchell-Gross

Associate Lecturer

Department
Education

Karen Venett

Karen Venett

Associate Lecturer

Department
Education

Phone
(617)333-2128

Email
karen.venett@curry.edu

Mary Woods

Mary Woods

Lecturer

Department
Education

Phone
(617)333-2151

Email
mwoods0509@curry.edu

Carol Young

Carol Young

Associate Lecturer

Department
Education

Phone
(617)333-2125

Email
cyoung0214@curry.edu

Highlights in Education

PAL Professor Dr. Laurie Fox and Mathematics Professor Dr. Jennifer McNally

PAL and Math Professors Collaborate on College-Level Learning Research

Dr. Laurie Fox and Dr. Jennifer McNally recently completed a mixed methods research study, "The Professor-Student Learning Relationship in Higher Education: Wisdom from Students with Learning Disabilities."
Education faculty members

Education Faculty Attend Training Under Gates Foundation Grant

Education Department faculty members attended an observation calibration training, under a grant from the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation.
Education students in North Carolina

Dr. Holly Gray Leads Students on Experiential Learning Trip

Education Professor Holly Gray, along with five senior Education students, traveled to Raleigh, North Carolina, to attend the North Carolina Reading Association Conference.

Take the next step

We're excited you're considering our outstanding Curry College academic programs and look forward to helping you reach your career goals.