Skip Navigation Back to Top
Student in the Curry College Program for Advancement of Learning (PAL) smiles with his professor during a one-on-one PAL Academics session

Learning. Laughing. Leading.

PAL students represent about 20% of each entering class. They’re leaders at Curry, with many joining our Honors Program and leading the way in the arts, in athletics, and in the classroom. They take on a wide range of careers after Curry and many have gone on to grad school, law school, or doctoral programs.

Students laugh and work on PAL Academics with their PAL professor

PAL Curriculum

Our academic program is geared toward bright, college-able students who have a primary diagnosis of a language-based learning disability, executive function weakness, and/or AD/HD, and who have average to superior intellectual ability.

A student and professor work on PAL technology together, using an iPad to assist with the curriculum

Technology and Accommodations

Each incoming PAL student will receive an iPad as part of their PAL programming. Along with this invaluable resource, the PAL Assistive Technology (AT) Center offers PAL students a variety of technology tools that have been shown to benefit students with learning differences.

A PAL for Multilingual Student places a pin in a map

PAL for Multilingual Students

In keeping with Curry's focus on individualized education, PAL for Multilingual Students is a highly successful program designed to identify and serve International students, U.S. residents and citizens who are non-native speakers of English, and English language learners (ELL) with learning disablities (LD), attention deficits (AD/HD), and/or Executive Function (EF) disorders.

Curry College Summer PAL students laugh while doing an activity on campus

Summer Programs

Students can take advantage of enriching summer opportunities in PAL prior to becoming a Curry College student - The College Search East for rising seniors and two Summer PAL options for incoming students to earn college credits before attending Curry in the fall.

Program for Advancement of Learning (PAL) faculty members assist students in a group session

Curry Named to Top 10 Best Colleges List for Students with LD's

College Magazine recently named Curry College on its Top 10 Best Colleges List for students with learning disabilities. The article references that "while 86 percent of colleges enroll students with learning disabilities, only 24 percent of them say they can actually help those students "to a major extent."

Read More

PAL Faculty and Staff

Lynn Abrahams

Lynn Abrahams

Associate Professor

Department
PAL

Phone
(617)333-2312

Email
labraham@curry.edu

Susan Ajemian

Susan Ajemian

Admission Counselor

Department
PAL

Phone
(617)391-5239

Email
sajemian0111@curry.edu

Sarah Albright

Sarah Albright

Assistant Professor

Department
PAL

Phone
(617)333-2053

Email
salbright@curry.edu

Maria Bacigalupo

Maria Bacigalupo

Professor

Department
PAL

Phone
(617)333-2393

Email
mbacigal@curry.edu

Andrea Baldi

Andrea Baldi

Professor

Department
PAL

Phone
(617)333-2315

Email
abaldi@curry.edu

Eileen Ball

Eileen Ball

Professor

Department
PAL

Phone
(617)333-2296

Email
eileen_ball@curry.edu

Elizabeth Brumbaugh

Elizabeth Brumbaugh

Admin. Asst. PAL

Department
PAL

Phone
(617)333-2250

Email
elizabeth.brumbaugh@curry.edu

Linda Camp

Linda Camp

Senior Lecturer

Department
PAL

Phone
(617)333-2036

Email
lcamp@curry.edu

Paula Cocce

Paula Cocce

Senior Lecturer

Department
PAL

Phone
(617)333-2291

Email
pcocce@curry.edu

Janice D'Avignon

Janice D'Avignon

Associate Lecturer

Department
PAL

Phone
(617)333-2128

Email
janice.davignon@curry.edu

Sanne Dinkel

Sanne Dinkel

Senior Lecturer

Department
PAL

Phone
(617)333-2313

Email
sdinkel@curry.edu

Laurie Fox

Laurie Fox

Professor

Department
PAL

Phone
(617)333-2056

Email
lfox@curry.edu

Susan Friedman

Susan Friedman

Senior Lecturer

Department
PAL

Phone
(617)333-2362

Email
sfriedma@curry.edu

Barbara Gibson

Barbara Gibson

Lecturer

Department
PAL

Phone
(617)333-2375

Email
barbara.gibson@curry.edu

George Herman

George Herman

Senior Lecturer

Department
PAL

Phone
(617)333-2030

Email
gherman@curry.edu

Laura Hubbard

Laura Hubbard

Professor

Department
PAL

Phone
(617)333-2389

Email
lhubbard@curry.edu

Philip Hulbig

Philip Hulbig

Lecturer

Department
PAL

Phone
(617)333-2169

Email
philip.hulbig@curry.edu

Patricia Kean

Patricia Kean

Professor

Department
PAL

Phone
(617)333-2391

Email
pnasca@curry.edu

Linda Kelly

Linda Kelly

Associate Lecturer

Department
PAL

Phone
(617)333-2250

Email
linda.kelly@curry.edu

Diane Lande

Diane Lande

Lecturer

Department
PAL

Phone
(617)333-2169

Email
diane.lande@curry.edu

Grace Lincoln

Grace Lincoln

Lecturer

Department
PAL

Phone

Email
grace.lincoln@curry.edu

Lori Lubeski

Lori Lubeski

Instructor

Department
PAL

Phone
(617)333-2311

Email
llubeski@curry.edu

Laura McMinn-Larson

Laura McMinn-Larson

Lecturer

Department
PAL

Phone
(617)333-2313

Email
laura.mcminnlarson@curry.edu

Ann Moran

Ann Moran

Administrative Assistant

Department
PAL

Phone
(617)333-2250

Email
amoran@curry.edu

Megan O'Brien

Megan O'Brien

AT Coordinator

Department
PAL

Phone
(617)333-2262

Email
megan.obrien@curry.edu

Gerard O'Sullivan

Gerard O'Sullivan

Senior Lecturer

Department
PAL

Phone
(617)333-2366

Email
gosulliv1108@curry.edu

Janis Peters

Janis Peters

Professor

Department
PAL

Phone
(617)333-2035

Email
jpeters@curry.edu

Patricia Pieper

Patricia Pieper

Admission Counselor

Department
PAL

Phone
(617)333-2079

Email
tpieper@curry.edu

Lauren Toomy

Lauren Toomy

Associate Lecturer

Department
PAL

Phone

Email
lauren.toomy@curry.edu

Jeanne Vandenberg

Jeanne Vandenberg

Senior Lecturer

Department
PAL

Phone
(617)333-2033

Email
jvandenb@curry.edu

Laura Vanderberg

Laura Vanderberg

Professor

Department
PAL

Phone
(617)333-2270

Email
laura.vanderberg@curry.edu

Diane Webber

Diane Webber

Professor

Department
PAL

Phone
(617)333-2214

Email
dwebber@curry.edu

Kathleen Wilmot

Kathleen Wilmot

Associate Professor

Department
PAL

Phone
(617)333-2017

Email
kcwilmot@curry.edu

Nancy Winbury

Nancy Winbury

Professor

Department
PAL

Phone
(617)333-2314

Email
nwinbury@curry.edu

Take the next step

We're excited you're considering our internationally recognized Program for Advancement of Learning (PAL) and look forward to helping you reach your career goals.