Skip Navigation Back to Top
Students at Curry College pursuing a Science Degree work in a lab with their professor

Discover Degrees and Programs in Science and Mathematics

Let your curiosity take over as you experience life through a scientific and analytical lens. Earn a degree in Biology, Biochemistry, or Math Education to launch a career in scientific research, education, prepare for graduate or medical school, or pursue one of dozens of career paths exploring our natural world.

Opening Fall 2019: Science and Integrated Learning Commons

36,500 square feet of classrooms, labs, and offices dedicated to active learning and student success

Meet Our Faculty and Staff

Clement Ampadu

Clement Ampadu

Lecturer

Department
Science and Math

Phone
(617)333-2277

Email
campadu0815@curry.edu

Valentina Atanassova

Valentina Atanassova

Lecturer

Department
Science and Math

Phone
(617)333-2277

Email
vatanass0111@curry.edu

Beth Brown

Beth Brown

Lecturer

Department
Science and Math

Phone
(617)333-2277

Email
bbrown0815@curry.edu

William Buckley

William Buckley

Associate Professor

Department
Science and Math

Phone
(617)333-2174

Email
william.buckley@curry.edu

Laura Callis

Laura Callis

Assistant Professor

Department
Science and Math

Phone
(617)333-2130

Email
laura.callis@curry.edu

Nan Chen

Nan Chen

Senior Lecturer

Department
Science and Math

Phone
(617)333-2277

Email
nchen0813@curry.edu

Edward Conway

Edward Conway

Senior Lecturer

Department
Science and Math

Phone
(617)333-2127

Email
econway@curry.edu

Michael Curry

Michael Curry

Associate Lecturer

Department
Science and Math

Phone
(617)333-2277

Email
mcurry0811@curry.edu

David Daggett

David Daggett

Associate Professor, Science and Mathematics

Department
Science and Math

Phone
(617)333-2175

Email
ddaggett@curry.edu

Patrick Dempsey

Patrick Dempsey

Lecturer

Department
Science and Math

Phone
(617)333-2277

Email
pdempsey0908@curry.edu

Marie Denneen

Marie Denneen

Lecturer

Department
Science and Math

Phone
(617)333-2277

Email
mdenneen0813@curry.edu

Edwin Durfer

Edwin Durfer

Lecturer

Department
Science and Math

Phone
(617)333-2277

Email
edurfer0813@curry.edu

Craig Edsall

Craig Edsall

Lecturer

Department
Science and Math

Phone
(617)333-2924

Email
cedsall@curry.edu

Ellen Faszewski

Ellen Faszewski

Lecturer

Department
Science and Math

Phone
(617)333-2277

Email
efaszews0104@curry.edu

Kathleen Foley-Peres

Kathleen Foley-Peres

Lecturer

Department
Science and Math

Phone
(617)333-2277

Email
kfoleype0907@curry.edu

Jessica Fry

Jessica Fry

Assistant Professor, Science/ Math

Department
Science and Math

Phone
(617)333-2173

Email
jessifry@curry.edu

Nancy Gallagher

Nancy Gallagher

Administrative Assistant

Department
Science and Math

Phone
(617)333-2277

Email
ngallagher@curry.edu

Salvatore Gammaro

Salvatore Gammaro

Associate Lecturer

Department
Science and Math

Phone
(617)333-2277

Email
salvatore.gammaro@curry.edu

LeeAnn Griggs

LeeAnn Griggs

Lecturer

Department
Science and Math

Phone
(617)333-2277

Email
lgriggs0811@curry.edu

Abigail Hafer

Abigail Hafer

Senior Lecturer

Department
Science and Math

Phone
(617)333-3135

Email
ahafer@curry.edu

Yiqun Huang

Yiqun Huang

Associate Lecturer

Department
Science and Math

Phone
(617)333-2277

Email
yiqun.huang@curry.edu

James Jabbour

James Jabbour

Assistant Professor

Department
Science and Math

Phone
(617)333-2277

Email
james.jabbour@curry.edu

Julie James

Julie James

Lecturer

Department
Science and Math

Phone
(617)333-2277

Email
jlynch0104@curry.edu

Nicholas Jarjoura

Nicholas Jarjoura

Lecturer

Department
Science and Math

Phone
(617)333-2277

Email
njarjour0815@curry.edu

Sandor Kadar

Sandor Kadar

Lecturer

Department
Science and Math

Phone
(617)333-2277

Email
sandor.kadar@curry.edu

Kathleen LaChance-Galang

Kathleen LaChance-Galang

Associate Professor

Department
Science and Math

Phone
(617)333-2964

Email
kathleen.galang@curry.edu

Jeffrey Lane

Jeffrey Lane

Lecturer

Department
Science and Math

Phone
(617)333-2277

Email
jlane0808@curry.edu

Herbert Marin

Herbert Marin

Lecturer

Department
Science and Math

Phone
(617)333-2277

Email
hmarin0106@curry.edu

Jennifer McNally

Jennifer McNally

Associate Professor

Department
Science and Math

Phone
(617)333-2025

Email
jmcnally@curry.edu

Shirley Morris

Shirley Morris

Lecturer

Department
Science and Math

Phone
(617)333-2277

Email
smorris0907@curry.edu

Lisa Nelson

Lisa Nelson

Lecturer

Department
Science and Math

Phone
(617)333-2277

Email
lnelson0810@curry.edu

Emily Nowicki

Emily Nowicki

Assistant Professor

Department
Science and Math

Phone
(617)333-2199

Email
emily.nowicki@curry.edu

Sudad Saman

Sudad Saman

Associate Lecturer, Science and Math

Department
Science and Math

Phone
(617)333-2277

Email
sudad.saman@curry.edu

Erik Savicke

Erik Savicke

Lecturer

Department
Science and Math

Phone
(617)333-2277

Email
esavicke0115@curry.edu

Usha Sharma

Usha Sharma

Lecturer

Department
Science and Math

Phone
(617)333-2277

Email
usharma0907@curry.edu

Shana Shields

Shana Shields

Senior Lecturer

Department
Science and Math

Phone
(617)333-2277

Email
sshields@curry.edu

Daniel Theobald

Daniel Theobald

Lecturer

Department
Science and Math

Phone
(617)333-2277

Email
dtheobal0906@curry.edu

Jerold Touger

Jerold Touger

Professor

Department
Science and Math

Phone
(617)333-2221

Email
jtouger@curry.edu

Marie Turner

Marie Turner

Professor

Department
Science and Math

Phone
(617)333-2367

Email
mturner0902@curry.edu

Elizabeth Wade

Elizabeth Wade

Assistant Professor

Department
Science and Math

Phone
(617)333-2240

Email
elizabeth.wade@curry.edu

Stephanie Walker

Stephanie Walker

Associate Professor

Department
Science and Math

Phone
(617)333-2909

Email
stephanie.walker@curry.edu

Tracy Wang

Tracy Wang

Professor

Department
Science and Math

Phone
(617)333-2959

Email
twang@curry.edu

David Williams

David Williams

Lecturer

Department
Science and Math

Phone
(617)333-2277

Email
dwilliam0605@curry.edu

Michael Wolchonok

Michael Wolchonok

Associate Lecturer

Department
Science and Math

Phone
(617)333-2277

Email
michael.wolchonok@curry.edu

Ya Zhou

Ya Zhou

Associate Lecturer

Department
Science and Math

Phone
(617)333-2277

Email
ya.zhou@curry.edu

Highlights in Science and Math

Curry College Commencement moves to the Xfinity Center

Curry College Commencement Moves to the Xfinity Center

We want to share with you that the location of this year's ceremony has changed. Based on the needs and requests from students and families in past years, and to improve everyone’s experience, we are moving our Commencement ceremony to the Xfinity Center in Mansfield.
Ismae Bailey, Class of 2021

Curry Student Honored at Marine Corps Scholarship Foundation Dinner

Ismae Bailey, Class of 2021, a beneficiary of the Marine Corps Scholarship Foundation, was honored as a student speaker at the Foundation’s 1st Annual Dinner, held at the Seaport Boston Hotel.
Dr. Abigail Hafer, Science

The Committee for Skeptical Inquiry Features Dr. Abigail Hafer

The Committee for Skeptical Inquiry (CSI) recently interviewed Science Professor Abigail Hafer in advance of her upcoming presentation at CSICon.
Dr. Abigail Hafer, Science and Math

Dr. Abigail Hafer Discusses Book in ‘Freethought Matters’ TV Interview

Dr. Abigail Hafer recently appeared on the Freethought Matters television program to discuss her book The Not-So-Intelligent Designer: Why Evolution Explains the Human Body and Intelligent Design Does Not.
PAL Professor Dr. Laurie Fox and Mathematics Professor Dr. Jennifer McNally

PAL and Math Professors Collaborate on College-Level Learning Research

Dr. Laurie Fox and Dr. Jennifer McNally recently completed a mixed methods research study, "The Professor-Student Learning Relationship in Higher Education: Wisdom from Students with Learning Disabilities."
Curry College Women in STEM event 

Women's and Gender Studies Hosts STEM Panel

In commemoration of Women's History Month, the Women's and Gender Studies (WGS) program hosted a panel featuring Curry's women in STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics) fields.

Take the next step

We're excited you're considering our outstanding Curry College academic programs and look forward to helping you reach your career goals.