Skip Navigation Back to Top
Students at Curry College pursuing a Psychology Degree present to their professor

Discover Degrees and Programs in Psychology

Experience hands-on learning to help you work directly with people and solve real-world problems. Work closely with dedicated, expert faculty members on research projects and even present your research findings at the local and national level, such as the New England Psychology Association Conference.

Meet Our Faculty and Staff

Linda Bresnahan

Linda Bresnahan

Lecturer

Department
Psychology

Phone
(617)333-2226

Email
lbresnah0813@curry.edu

Elizabeth Carey

Elizabeth Carey

Associate Professor, Psychology

Department
Psychology

Phone
(617)333-2024

Email
ecarey0513@curry.edu

Richard Cotter

Richard Cotter

Lecturer

Department
Psychology

Phone
(617)333-2226

Email
rcotter@curry.edu

Aaron Daniels

Aaron Daniels

Senior Lecturer, Psychology

Department
Psychology

Phone
(617)333-3146

Email
adaniels0914@curry.edu

George Fournier

George Fournier

Senior Lecturer

Department
Psychology

Phone
(617)333-2113

Email
gfournie@curry.edu

Barbara Fournier

Barbara Fournier

Professor

Department
Psychology

Phone
(617)333-2122

Email
bfournie@curry.edu

Joan Geltman

Joan Geltman

Lecturer

Department
Psychology

Phone
(617)333-2226

Email
jgeltman0108@curry.edu

Daryl Graves

Daryl Graves

Lecturer

Department
Psychology

Phone
(617)333-2226

Email
dgraves0507@curry.edu

Paul Hayes

Paul Hayes

Lecturer

Department
Psychology

Phone
(617)333-2226

Email
phayes0905@curry.edu

Katrina Huff-Larmond

Katrina Huff-Larmond

Lecturer

Department
Psychology

Karen Hussar

Karen Hussar

Lecturer

Department
Psychology

Phone
(617)333-2264

Email
khussar0214@curry.edu

Mia Khera

Mia Khera

Associate Professor

Department
Psychology

Phone
(617)333-2905

Email
gkhera@curry.edu

Asimina Lazaridou

Asimina Lazaridou

Associate Lecturer, Psychology

Department
Psychology

Phone
(617)333-2226

Email
asimina.lazaridou@curry.edu

Ann Marie Leonard-Zabel

Ann Marie Leonard-Zabel

Professor

Department
Psychology

Phone
(617)333-2292

Email
aleonard0905@curry.edu

Mary McCarthy

Mary McCarthy

Associate Lecturer

Department
Psychology

Laura Miller

Laura Miller

Associate Lecturer

Department
Psychology

Phone

Email
lmiller0315@curry.edu

Jane Mitchell

Jane Mitchell

Lecturer

Department
Psychology

Phone
(617)333-2226

Email
jane.mitchell@curry.edu

Edward Modestino

Edward Modestino

Lecturer

Department
Psychology

Phone
(617)333-2226

Email
edward.modestino@curry.edu

Virginia Nelson

Virginia Nelson

Administrative Assistant

Department
Behavioral/Social Science

Phone
(617)333-2128

Email
vnelson@curry.edu

Jennifer Queally

Jennifer Queally

Lecturer

Department
Psychology

Phone
(617)333-2226

Email
jennifer_queally@curry.edu

Timothy Quinones

Timothy Quinones

Lecturer

Department
Psychology

Elizabeth Schuster

Elizabeth Schuster

Associate Lecturer

Department
Psychology

Phone
(617)333-2226

Email
elizabeth.schuster@curry.edu

Cary Sommers

Cary Sommers

Lecturer

Department
Psychology

Kenneth Texeira

Kenneth Texeira

Lecturer

Department
Psychology

Phone
(617)333-2226

Email
ktexeira0214@curry.edu

Eric Weiser

Eric Weiser

Professor

Department
Psychology

Phone
(617)333-2070

Email
eweiser@curry.edu

Highlights in Psychology

Curry College Psychology students, faculty and alumna pose for a photo at the 2018 NEPA Conference

Psychology Faculty, Students, Alumna Present Research at Regional Conference

Dr. Mia Khera, current Curry Psychology students, and a recent Curry alumna presented a poster outlining their research at the New England Psychological Association (NEPA) Annual Meeting on November 10 at Worcester Polytechnic Institute.
Curry College and Regis College logos

Curry Partners With Regis College to Benefit Psychology Students

The College has entered into a partnership with Regis College in Weston that allows Psychology students preferred admission to the Regis Master of Arts in Counseling Psychology (MACP) program.
Dr. Ann Marie Leonard-Zabel

Dr. Ann Marie Leonard-Zabel Presents Research at Distinguished Conferences

Dr. Ann Marie Leonard-Zabel presented at the 4th USA Federal Interagency Conference on Traumatic Brain Injury in Washington, D.C
Jochebed Amaral, Class of 2018, presents research at the Summit for Opiate Solutions hosted by Psychology faculty members.

Student Research Featured in Opiate Solutions Summit

The College's Plymouth campus recently hosted a summit addressing possible solutions to the opiate crisis, with Psychology faculty members Dr. Ann Marie Leonard-Zabel and Dr. Kenneth Texeira leading the event.
Dr. Ann Marie Leonard-Zabel, Psychology

Psychology Professor Dr. Ann Marie Leonard-Zabel Presents a TEDx Talk

Dr. Ann Marie Leonard-Zabel was one of 25 speakers from around the globe invited to present a TEDx talk about cognitive and behavioral disorders at the International Symposium on Cognitive Research and Disorders Conference (ISCRD).
Dr. Gagan "Mia" Khera, Psychology

AAPA’s DoSAA Elects Dr. Gagan ‘Mia’ Khera as Chair

The Division on South Asian Americans (DoSAA), of the Asian American Psychological Association (AAPA), recently elected Psychology Associate Professor Dr. Gagan "Mia" Khera as chair.
Dr. Eric Weiser, Psychology

Dr. Eric Weiser Contributes to Upcoming Reference Book

An entry by Dr. Eric Weiser will appear in an upcoming edition of The Wiley-Blackwell Encyclopedia of Personality and Individual Differences, Vol. II: Research Methods and Assessment Techniques.

Take the next step

We're excited you're considering our outstanding Curry College academic programs and look forward to helping you reach your career goals.